logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tehiota  
#1 Posted : Friday, September 1, 2017 12:50:05 PM(UTC)
tehiota


Rank: Newbie

Joined: 10/30/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4
United States


Hi,

I was previously running 6.1 and just upgraded to 6.3. Previously, when we created a new support session, it would prompt for the code (anything they want), enter it and good to go. Now, it starts off as untitled with a code that has to be edited.

Question 1 - Is there an option to toggle the behavior back to the way it was ?

Question 2 - For some reason, even after giving my agents 'Edit Session' rights to 'My Support Sessions', when they try to edit it, they're taken back to the login page. I had to give them Edit Session Rights to 'All support sessions' for it to work. Is this desired behavior ?

Thanks,

Chris
SoCo_Systems  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 1, 2017 1:50:17 PM(UTC)
SoCo_Systems


Rank: Member

Medals: Level 1: Random Act of Kindness! Received One Thanks!

Joined: 1/29/2014(UTC)
Posts: 49
Man
United States
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Ben B  
#3 Posted : Friday, September 1, 2017 1:57:21 PM(UTC)
Ben B


Rank: Administration

Medals: Level 2: Lent a Helping Hand! 10 Thanks!

Joined: 10/2/2015(UTC)
Posts: 227

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 44 post(s)
Originally Posted by: tehiota Go to Quoted Post

Hi,

I was previously running 6.1 and just upgraded to 6.3. Previously, when we created a new support session, it would prompt for the code (anything they want), enter it and good to go. Now, it starts off as untitled with a code that has to be edited.

Question 1 - Is there an option to toggle the behavior back to the way it was ?

Question 2 - For some reason, even after giving my agents 'Edit Session' rights to 'My Support Sessions', when they try to edit it, they're taken back to the login page. I had to give them Edit Session Rights to 'All support sessions' for it to work. Is this desired behavior ?

Thanks,

Chris


1) Use the link in the previous post to review the Legacy Public Session Creation extension -- this will approximate 6.1 session creation behavior.

2) I wasn't able to reproduce this behavior in our test environment. If you don't mind, can you list all permissions and the associated session group for users that experience this behavior?

Cheers,
Ben

Edited by user Friday, September 1, 2017 1:58:07 PM(UTC)  | Reason: words

ScreenConnect Team
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.